Skip to content

Stick To It

January 15, 2009

I’ve always had problems with procrastination. I know I should write but kept putting it off until tomorrow. Putting myself out there for the world to judge was never the problem. Getting to that step was. In an effort to change this, I set a goal.

One that was attainable but yet specific. If Nano taught me nothing, it was that if I could write 2,000 words a day 300 should be no problem. Two weeks in to this year, I have managed to stick to this goal. Even opened myself to the world’s scrutiny by posting my daily word count on my blog.

Discipline is a hard thing to come by if you’re not willing to push yourself to stay focused. To plan ahead and achieve. Writing everyday and producing a product. Training for the big leagues. Turning passion in to a career.

What drives you to stay on course?

One Comment
  1. kajoemanis permalink
    January 16, 2009 9:25 am

    escaping, I would say. Writing is my vacation. However, dealing with procrastination is never easy, I have to admit. I’m still struggling with myself until present time. Congratulations for you!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 273 other followers

