Skip to content

A Little Language Humor

September 6, 2008

Sometimes, you just have to laugh at the absurdity of our language.😀

It’s a beautiful semi-fall day here today. How is the weather in your part of the world?

We’re currently assigning chapters and working on characters on our Chapter Seven project. We have a rough idea and will work on putting some sort of plot outline together next. I think it’ll be an interesting story – our goal is to publish it on Write Anything either the second or third week of November. Mark your calendars.

The next Creative Carnival is next Saturday. You can read more about the program, or if you’re ready to submit your links, you can do so here.

Have a wonderful weekend, everyone, and keep writing!

(By the way, if anyone has some links to more humorous language and/or writing videos, please let me know!)

One Comment
  1. September 6, 2008 1:53 pm

    Hello Everyone,
    I just wanted to say, “Thank You Karen for posting this video here today”, and I used it for my writing prompt to humble myself about learning. I wrote: I’m Trying: I just don’t get It! Because that’s how I feel when I try to write anything. It doesn’t mean that I am giving up, just that sometimes you have to laugh at yourself and accept who you are!
     
    Enjoy Life!

Comments are closed.

