Skip to content

Surprise! You Can Register!

September 27, 2008

*YAWN*

Morning peeps!

It’s the weekend, can you FEEL how lazy I am? I don’t plan on moving my large-ish butt from this computer chair all weekend.

Well, maybe to grab some munchies …

But otherwise, I’m in for the long haul!

Other than share with you how lazy I feel this morning, I thought I’d also share some big news ..

SURPRISE! The good folks at NaNoWriMo have opened up early registration! Yes, that’s right, you can register for the 2008 NaNoWriMo challenge. So, get your butt over there and register. And when you do, sign in the Write Anything forum thread and introduce yourself. (For some reason, our thread isn’t showing up in the actual Writing Group area, but I’m hoping this is a bug and will be worked out eventually. No worries, we’ll carve a niche out for ourselves).

So, register! And use this weekend to figure out what you’re going to write.

Oh, and if you’re not into the whole novel/fiction thing, guess what? They have a new forum area for “NaNo Rebels“:

You’re writing a memoir, a script, a nonfiction book about turtles or something else that’s not a novel. You’re a NaNoRebel, baby! Converse with your fellow outlaws here.

Seriously, there is NO EXCUSE not to participate! Unless you simply don’t want to, that is.😀

ADDED: One more thing: You can find a whole set of cool badges at this page. Not participating? Great. You can still spread the word – they have badges for that, too!

Karen
http://writefromkaren.com

Comments are closed.

