Skip to content

What words to Say?

November 29, 2008
by

It’s time for another Say It On Saturday and I’m contemplating “What words to Say?” Surely, I’m not the only one that has this thought, and I have it quite often. What can I write about today? The premise that anyone else would want to hear the words that I have to say is very egotistical of me to even imagine. But yet I continue to write like you are listening. Are you still there? Today marks the 735th consecutive day in a row that I wrote something in my blog. To say that I have about run out of what words to say would be an accurate statement.

I really do enjoy the challenge of writing; not that I’m going to impress anyone with my words today, but that I’m communicating my thoughts to you in writing. There’s a bond between me and you that I feel while I’m typing these words. Can you feel it? I often wonder if it’s just me that has these types of feelings, or do you sense the same thing? Do I really need to be saying something that you want to hear in order for you to keep reading? or are you interested in what I’m saying?

I just love this Say It On Saturday feature at the Write Anything site, and I’m hoping that if you are reading this you will join me in writing some words to say. I find it an embarrassment that this is the best I could come up with to write today. So my challenge to you is to come up with your own words to say and to join me and write anything or just say what’s on your mind!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

One Comment
  1. lissa permalink
    November 29, 2008 1:21 pm

    I like the idea that even when one has nothing to say, they can still write about that

Comments are closed.

