Skip to content

Writing Courses

December 4, 2008

Before NaNoWriMo began, I turned in my last assignment for my Long Ridge writing course. I’m overjoyed to have received my diploma a couple of days ago. A couple of writing friends asked me if I thought it was worth the time and money. For me, it was.

The course touched base on all the basics for writing short stories and articles. Even though I’ve had a few publishing successes, I still consider myself a beginner who needed further instruction. So, paying $400 for a course highly recommended by many writers seemed like a good investment. It got me thinking though.

When searching for writing courses, what criteria do you look for? How much money does it cost? Is it highly recommended? How much time does it take to complete?

What courses have you taken, if any, and would you recommend it to a friend? Why?

Comments are closed.

