Skip to content

[Fiction] Friday #84

December 26, 2008

Fiction Friday

[Fiction] Friday Challenge for December 26, 2008:

In honor of the Traditional Boxing Day, write about a Role Reversal.


How Fiction Friday works
Fiction Friday is easy to do.

  • Every Thursday, just check this page for this week’s theme or challenge.
  • Spend at least 5 minutes composing something original based on the theme or challenge.
  • But, remember, no editing. This is to inspire creativity not stifle it.
  • On Friday, simply post what you wrote to your own blog.
  • Then come back to Write Anything and leave the link in the comment section below.

If you’re participating in the Write Anything meme, please leave a link to your entry in the box below. (If you’re not participating, please don’t leave a link. People who aren’t playing will be removed). Please don’t forget to leave us a comment in addition to leaving a link!

If you’d like to participate further, just go visit some of the other links left by other participants, read what they wrote, and leave a comment. Just be sure that your comment is constructive—this is, after all, a meme to give us all a little writing practice.

Want more information? Visit the Fiction Friday page.

Technorati tags: ,

2 Comments
  1. December 26, 2008 5:03 pm

    Hello Everyone, Here’s the link to my Fiction Friday entry: Wicked’s Story: The day after Christmas!
     
    Enjoy Life!

  2. December 29, 2008 1:07 pm

    Many years ago my family rejected the new tradition of consumer-driven Christmas for a simpler celebration. Some of the biggest laughs we have on Christmas eve are provided by cheap, plastic wind-up toys which we race across my mom’s hallway flooring. I have a grocery sack full of wind-up toys, as does each member of my family and my sister’s family.

    We decided, about a decade ago, that the holiday season should be a time of cherishing each other and developing memories, not about who got the most stuff or the most expensive stuff. I think the lesson has been well taught, and well received. My 19-year-old daughter blessed me with a scrapbook she put together that was a brief look at my life. The greatest gift, however, was her comment when I opened it. “I never knew all this about you,” she said. “I had no idea you were so talented, and so funny.” I started crying.

    Here’s to great holiday spirit and a willingness to tell the consumer-driven merchants where to get off!

    Kim J.

Comments are closed.

