Skip to content

Shaking things up

January 25, 2009

Karen has already mentioned that we are planning to shake things up a little on the site.

The question of course is how?  What can we, as the writers, do to make things a little more… interesting?  Surprising?

I have an idea (and how fortunate, explaining the idea will take up this week’s column – I know, I’m a cheater…).

Next week is the first Sunday of the month, so I thought, perhaps every first Sunday of the month I’ll turn things over to you guys, after a fashion.  How about a question and answer session?  You guys ask a question, and I’ll give you an extended answer.

Just leave your question as a comment to my posts, or contact me through my website – you can use this contact form – and ask me anything.

Now, so far, so mundane.  Yawn, is what you are thinking.  Did I forget to mention?  You can ask me anything, and I’ll answer.  But you can also ask any character I have written about anything too, and they’ll answer.  And let’s make it a challenge, shall we?  If you don’t want to ask me, or any of my characters a question, then ask any character a question, and I’ll try to answer your question as that character.

We’ll try it once, first, to see how well it works.  If you’re going to ask any character something, then I would ask that you make it someone reasonably well known, or public domain – I might only have a few days to try to figure out the character enough to answer.

So, let’s give this a try.  It could backfire horribly, or it could be a lot of fun.  Either way, we’ll find out, but in order for it to work, I’m going to need your help.

So get commenting!

6 Comments
  1. January 25, 2009 4:05 am

    It’s a pretty good idea. I do a similar thing, though no one every asks me questions so hopefully you will get some.

    So, what is the most you’re read in one year, and how the hell did you do it?

  2. January 25, 2009 8:25 am

    Ok – I have a burning question for Tom – from the Redemption story.(chapter 13 of podcasts) Did you get home? Did she wait for you?

  3. January 25, 2009 8:46 am

    Sorry – that was chapter 15 – the Redemption story. and I do love chapter 13 – Lust…. and I have a question for that couple… were Contessa and Hugo allowed to marry?

  4. January 25, 2009 8:55 am

    OK, two columsn worth of questions, nice one.

    Tom – did you get home and did she wait?

    I think I’ll let each half of the couple answer the second question…

  5. January 25, 2009 11:30 pm

    What do you mean by shake things up?

    Or…

    What was (or is or will be) your favorite among…Fractured Fairy Tales?

  6. January 26, 2009 4:59 am

    Fantastic idea – I’ll need to think on my question and perhaps listen to a few of the old podcasts.

    Though I’m thinking there is possibly a few things I’d like to ask Captain Juan!

Comments are closed.

