Skip to content

Fun Stuff

February 3, 2009

For a variety of reasons I’m in no mood for a serious post today.

So I thought we could take a few minutes and share some fun writing sites with each other.

I’ll start.

Here’s two that are great for wasting small to incredible amounts of time.

  • One Million Monkeys Typing — Read. When you finish a snippet of text, click ‘read more’. You’ll get three paths that continue the story. If you like your options, keep reading. If you reach an end, or simply don’t like the story’s trajectory, graft a new snippet and take the story’s direction into your own hands. Publish so that others may add on to your story. If it gets ranked well and has enough offshoots it stays, if not, watch it wither and die.

They’re fun, check them out. Then share your fun writing links in the comments.

2 Comments
  1. February 3, 2009 8:01 pm

    oh my – the monkeys one… just what I need – something ELSE to distract me from my writing….. ggggggeeeeee thanks Dale.. ha ha

  2. February 3, 2009 11:33 pm

    Bah! Only five right out of ten, on Etymologic. I have been shamed.

Comments are closed.

