Skip to content

Picture This #10

February 7, 2009

We haven’t done a Picture This writing exercise in forever – are you ready? Are your fingers eagerly poised above your keyboard? Are your pencils sharpened?

Great! Let’s get started:

Write the first thing that comes to mind when you see this photo.

sandals

Write (at least) 500 words (to be eligible for the $5.00 gift certificate). Post your writing to your blog, come back here and leave us a link. But post SOMETHING! You’re a writer, right? Then write!😀

If you participate in Picture This and post your entry BEFORE 5:00 p.m. CST Sunday night, February 8th, you’ll be eligible to win a $5.00 gift certificate to Amazon.com! Winner will be announced here as well as emailed. This invitation is open to ALL visitors.

Attention readers: We are currently working on some big changes for our blog! We’d like to turn our focus to more fiction writing and fiction writing exercises so dust off those keyboards and get ready! These changes will be happening when you least expect it (i.e. a few weeks) so stick around, it’s going to get interesting.😀

_____________________________

Send your submissions here.

Next CC: February 14th

Submission Deadline: 11:00 p.m. central time, February 13th
Only one submission per blog, please.

8 Comments
  1. February 7, 2009 1:07 pm

    here’s my take
    winged Shoes & Morning Walks

    Somehow it this just came to me, I don’t why but somehow those flaps just seem like wings to me

  2. February 7, 2009 1:09 pm

    oh and I’m really excite about the upcoming changes to this blog, will be back to see what they are

  3. Sarah permalink
    February 8, 2009 3:02 am

    Hi I’m totally new at this. The picture reminded me so much of my three-year-old’s sandals;

    http://hafsa-keeperofthebooks.blogspot.com/

  4. Sarah permalink
    February 8, 2009 3:05 am

    Oh yes, btw it is semi-autobiographical!

  5. February 8, 2009 4:12 am

    Hey Sarah – I’m so glad that you made it here, wrote something and posted it! Now I’ll have to keep up my end and write something. There’s things a brewing in my head but the time to get it down …. (my usual excuse!)

  6. February 8, 2009 6:20 am

    Here’s mine – simply called ‘Sandals’

    http://jodicleghorn.blogspot.com/2009/02/picture-this-10-sandals.html

  7. February 8, 2009 9:32 am

    Hi well heres mine – Lost Girls Sandals

    http://annieevett.blogspot.com/2009/02/picture-this-10-lost-girls-shoes.html

    hugs!

  8. February 8, 2009 9:33 am

    I only just found this blog, but it’s awesome. :]

    Here’s my piece, called ‘Mrs. Whitbeck’s Daughter’.

    http://kittytaylor.blogspot.com/2009/02/mrs-whitbecks-daughter-prompt-exercise.html

Comments are closed.

