Skip to content

[Fiction] Friday #100

April 17, 2009

Fiction Friday

[Fiction] Friday Challenge for April 17th, 2009:

Include this line somewhere in your story: “I’m never doing that again.”

(Don’t forget to leave your link in the Mr. Linky script below! I convert them into permanent links later which get picked up by Google and Technorati!)


How Fiction Friday works
Fiction Friday is easy to do.

  • Every Thursday, just check this page for this week’s theme or challenge.
  • Spend at least 5 minutes composing something original based on the theme or challenge.
  • But, remember, no editing. This is to inspire creativity not stifle it.
  • On Friday, simply post what you wrote to your own blog.
  • Then come back to Write Anything and leave the link in the comment section below.

If you’re participating in the Write Anything meme, please leave a link to your entry in the box below. (If you’re not participating, please don’t leave a link. People who aren’t playing will be removed). Please don’t forget to leave us a comment in addition to leaving a link!

[Fiction] Friday Participants

1. Jodi Cleghorn
2. Annie Evett
3. Aden
4. Shelley
5. M. D. Benoit
6. GiGi- did the wrong prompt!!
7. floyd
8. Paul

Powered by… Mister Linky’s Magical Widgets.

If you’d like to participate further, just go visit some of the other links left by other participants, read what they wrote, and leave a comment. Just be sure that your comment is constructive—this is, after all, a meme to give us all a little writing practice.

Want more information? Visit the Fiction Friday page.

Technorati tags: ,

8 Comments
  1. April 17, 2009 3:51 am

    woo hoo! I’m first (as opposed to being last on for the last month)

    Mine is the second part of the story that begun with my submission for the voodoo doll prompt The Stamford.

    I finally have the whole story in my head and look forward to finishing it off in the next few weeks.

  2. April 17, 2009 4:25 am

    damn it – you beat me Jodi!!! I’ll be on later tonight to read everyones…..

    Mine is part of an ongoing story “Ninety” – written as the prompts give me a lead into a piece of the story.

    http://annieevett.blogspot.com/2009/04/when-ship-has-sailed.html

  3. April 17, 2009 5:53 am

    Oh and I thought that we weren’t competitive Miss Annie🙂

    Can’t wait to read your piece later and I will be taking you up on the personal reading tomorrow.

  4. adenpenn permalink
    April 17, 2009 8:14 am

    http://adenmuse.wordpress.com/2009/04/17/fiction-friday/

    This was a fun one! I feel pretty confident about this turn.🙂

  5. April 17, 2009 8:32 am

    I’ve got my entry added!

  6. April 17, 2009 8:47 am

    Ha! Had a good time with that one. Now I’m off reading others. Here’s my entry:

    http://mdbenoit.com/blog/2009/04/17/fiction-friday-write-anything-3/

  7. April 17, 2009 12:55 pm

    Wanna hear how SUPER BLONDE I am??? I’ll tell you anyway. I wrote to the wrong prompt for Fiction Friday! Laugh…. please laugh… Finished? Yeah, me too.

    So here is my link to the wrong prompt. I hope you like it!

    http://gigidiaz.wordpress.com/2009/04/17/i-made-it/

  8. April 17, 2009 5:38 pm

    Here’s mine for this week. I’ll be the first to hold up my hands and say that, stylistically, it is more than slightly derivative (possibly due to all of the Pratchett I’ve been catching up on lately) so for that reason I’m not as happy with it as I could be (it being derivative, that is, not that I’ve been reading lots of Pratchett).

    It was also written in one go as soon as I woke up this morning, which may explain why it was a bit of a bizarre concept, but I couldn’t shake the image of it out of my head, so it got written…

    http://balderdashandpoppycock.wordpress.com/2009/04/17/fiction-friday-entry-for-april-17/

Comments are closed.

