Skip to content

[Fiction] Friday #107

June 5, 2009

Fiction Friday

[Fiction] Friday Challenge for June 5th, 2009:

“Don’t sit there,” she commanded. “That’s the cat’s chair.”


How Fiction Friday works
Fiction Friday is easy to do.

  • Every Thursday, just check this page for this week’s theme or challenge.
  • Spend at least 5 minutes composing something original based on the theme or challenge.
  • But, remember, no editing. This is to inspire creativity not stifle it.
  • On Friday, simply post what you wrote to your own blog.
  • Then come back to Write Anything and leave the link in the comment section below.

If you’re participating in the Write Anything meme, please leave a link to your entry in the box below. (If you’re not participating, please don’t leave a link. People who aren’t playing will be removed). Please don’t forget to leave us a comment in addition to leaving a link!

[Fiction] Friday Participants

1. Annie Evett
2. Jodi Cleghorn
3. Uncle Tee
4. Al McKillop
5. M. D. Benoit
6. Benjamin Solah
7. vanessa
8. kajoemanis
9. Rosey Pinkerton
10. Dark Angel

Powered by… Mister Linky’s Magical Widgets.

If you’d like to participate further, just go visit some of the other links left by other participants, read what they wrote, and leave a comment. Just be sure that your comment is constructive—this is, after all, a meme to give us all a little writing practice.

Want more information? Visit the Fiction Friday page.

Technorati tags: ,

9 Comments
  1. June 5, 2009 1:45 am

    Third week with Dirk Hartog and loving every minute. And thanks to MD Benoit for assuring me “noir sci-fi detective drama” is a plausible genre mix – having published in it she should know!

    This week we pick up with Hartog and Benjamin continuing their conversation from the Blood Derby in The Rain

  2. June 5, 2009 2:41 am

    Delving again into the world of the Rromani and spending far too much time researching, getting excited about stuff I don’t end up using in my story… oh well. upon re-read it needs a bunch of work – too much repetition… but thats what first drafts are all about…
    continuing story of Rromani about to collide with Captain Juan … http://bit.ly/Ac037
    Jodis Twitter name is JodiCleghorn
    My Twitter name is AnnieEvett
    share the love!

  3. June 5, 2009 2:48 am

    For this week’s Fiction Friday adventurers – if you have a twitter moniker leave it with your comments and we’ll tweet it along with a link to your story.

    If you don’t have a twitter account no fear – we’ll tweet your story anyway. If you do – please retweet other’s entries and share the love and traffic around🙂

    You can find the Write Anything Writers on twitter @wawriters

  4. June 5, 2009 7:41 am

    POV of a doomed man. That it might be interesting:

    http://mdbenoit.com/blog/2009/06/05/fiction-friday-nine-lives/

    @mdbenoit

  5. almckillop permalink
    June 5, 2009 7:45 am

    Well after a few weeks absence due to work and holidays getting in the way of writing, I’m back with a contribution for this week.

    However, it seems like I had stored up lots of words to use in the weeks I haven’t been here, so apologies for the length of this one. I just got a bit carried away!

    Hope you like it.

    http://almckillop.wordpress.com/2009/06/05/53/

    My twitter moniker is Kips206

  6. June 5, 2009 8:24 am

    Um, first go at this. Not sure where I went with this one.

    http://www.benjaminsolah.com/blog/?p=1218

    My twitter is @benjaminsolah

  7. June 5, 2009 3:19 pm

    I hope you enjoy reading this as much as I did writing it.

  8. June 5, 2009 5:41 pm

    Finally finished my fiction Friday offering. It turned out a lot longer than I’d anticipated, but I had fun writing it. I’m having trouble coming up with a title though, suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
    http://innerdreamsblog.blogspot.com/2009/06/no-title-yet.html
    My tweets are at: twitter.com/darkangel1985

  9. June 6, 2009 8:00 am

    Seems I am now on a one-a-month schedule, so this month’s offering is here:

    http://www.sehnsucht.za.net/2009/06/fiction-friday-107-write-anything.html

    (My connectivity has been dodgy at best this week, so I could not leave a comment when I added my link)

Comments are closed.

