Skip to content

[Fiction] Friday #117

August 14, 2009

Fiction Friday

[Fiction] Friday Challenge for August 14th, 2009:

End your story with “Hello Jones!”


How Fiction Friday works
Fiction Friday is easy to do.

  • Every Thursday, just check this page for this week’s theme or challenge.
  • Spend at least 5 minutes composing something original based on the theme or challenge.
  • But, remember, no editing. This is to inspire creativity not stifle it.
  • On Friday, simply post what you wrote to your own blog.
  • Then come back to Write Anything and leave the link in the comment section below.

If you’re participating in the Write Anything meme, please leave a link to your entry below. (If you’re not participating, please don’t leave a link. People who aren’t playing will be removed). Please don’t forget to leave us a comment in addition to leaving a link!
You might also like to Tweet links from this site as they are posted.

Powered by MckLinky



Get your free Mcklinky here…

If you’d like to participate further, just go visit some of the other links left by other participants, read what they wrote, and leave a comment. Just be sure that your comment is constructive—this is, after all, a meme to give us all a little writing practice.

Want more information? Visit the Fiction Friday page.

Technorati tags: ,

4 Comments
  1. August 14, 2009 1:50 am

    I had fun with this. Hope you like it.

  2. August 14, 2009 7:10 am

    I wrote two pieces from this prompt. The first I chose to keep for October the second a rework of a story I had written a couple months a go. The addition of the prompt ‘Hello Jones’ completed the piece nicely. I hope you enjoy. ~Chris

    http://www.thedarkeagle.com/hello-jones/

  3. August 14, 2009 10:25 am

    Hi folks – Again on my quest to try new genres, I entered the world of Cyberpunk. I hope I did it justice.

    http://annieevett.blogspot.com/2009/08/cold-cobblestones.html

  4. August 15, 2009 2:15 am

    It’s been months since I posted a Fiction Friday. I based this short vignette on an exercise we did in class on Thursday – twisting the starting premise a little.

    How refreshing to try and cram a story into ten lines!! More on the exercise in my column on Monday.

    Oh and the prompt this week is based on a Transvision Vamp song – the lyric goes “I’m hanging out with Hello Jones.” Always loved the idea that someone’s Christian name might be Hello Jones.

Comments are closed.

