Skip to content

[Fiction] Friday #119

August 28, 2009

Fiction Friday

[Fiction] Friday Challenge for August 28th, 2009:

A new Government research and development facility is built on a decomissioned prison site.


How Fiction Friday works
Fiction Friday is easy to do.

  • Every Thursday, just check this page for this week’s theme or challenge.
  • Spend at least 5 minutes composing something original based on the theme or challenge.
  • But, remember, no editing. This is to inspire creativity not stifle it.
  • On Friday, simply post what you wrote to your own blog.
  • Then come back to Write Anything and leave the link in the comment section below.

If you’re participating in the Write Anything meme, please leave a link to your entry below. (If you’re not participating, please don’t leave a link. People who aren’t playing will be removed). Please don’t forget to leave us a comment in addition to leaving a link!
You might also like to Tweet links from this site as they are posted.

Powered by MckLinky



Get your free Mcklinky here…

If you’d like to participate further, just go visit some of the other links left by other participants, read what they wrote, and leave a comment. Just be sure that your comment is constructive—this is, after all, a meme to give us all a little writing practice.

Want more information? Visit the Fiction Friday page.

Technorati tags: ,

8 Comments
  1. August 27, 2009 7:53 pm

    Time really got away from me this week. With no clear characters or storyline and no genre shouting at me to explore it, I announced to my husband that I would not be doing FF ( for the first time for over year .) I really didn’t want to break my goalof submitting every week – but….thankfully my partner pulled me through!

    I would like to dedicate and thank the inspiration for this weeks submission to Age.

    http://annieevett.blogspot.com/2009/08/ghosts-from-long-past.html

    Again – still testing out genres – and Limmericks are a genre…….

  2. August 28, 2009 12:50 am

    Oh this one is right up my alley… but don’t think I have it in me

  3. August 28, 2009 3:42 am

    Hi, this is my first outing in what might loosely be termed science fiction. Can’t say it’s something that really interests me that much (personal preference) but this story moved into the future as it grew on me.

  4. August 28, 2009 6:25 am

    Sci-fi Paul. I can’t wait to stop by and have a read.

    Annie – your limerick is a cracking piece .. will be by tomorrow to leave comments.

  5. August 28, 2009 11:14 am

    It took me 5 minutes to get the skeleton but then I could not stop myself. I found myself writing a newspaper item. it was a stretch for me.

    b
    http://torristravels.blogspot.com/2009/08/fiction-fridayresearch-and-development.html

  6. August 28, 2009 6:25 pm

    Understand first that I have been sick this week. Also it is important to note that it is impossible for me to be serious all the time. Oh and keep in mind that I find zombies to be hilarious. Brain Helmet 2000 can be described as horror/comedy. I think you may find that the horror doesn’t come from the zombies, but from the actual comedy. It’s been a weird week. Cheers.

  7. August 29, 2009 1:38 am

    Mine’s up. For the second week in a row, I think I have a start of a much bigger piece. Thank you Fiction Friday🙂 http://www.writingresearchediting.com/blog/-fiction-friday-119-sector-46-

  8. August 29, 2009 10:48 am

    I had two stories trying to come out at the same time with this one. Very different stories. I think I was able to channel just one into this post. I think I may have to write the second story, too.

Comments are closed.

