Skip to content

[Fiction] Friday #127

October 30, 2009

Fiction Friday

[Fiction] Friday Challenge for October 30th, 2009:

A couple of adults get dressed up for some Halloween fun but the night doesn’t go as planned…

 


How Fiction Friday works

 

Fiction Friday is easy to do.

  • Every Thursday, just check this page for this week’s theme or challenge.
  • Spend at least 5 minutes composing something original based on the theme or challenge.
  • But, remember, no editing. This is to inspire creativity not stifle it.
  • On Friday, simply post what you wrote to your own blog.
  • Then come back to Write Anything and leave the link in the comment section below.

If you’re participating in the Write Anything meme, please leave a link to your entry below. (If you’re not participating, please don’t leave a link. People who aren’t playing will be removed). Please don’t forget to leave us a comment in addition to leaving a link!

You might also like to Tweet links from this site as they are posted.

[Fiction] Friday Participants

1. Icy Sedgwick 2. Paul 3. Emmalyn

Powered by… Mister Linky’s Magical Widgets.

If you’d like to participate further, just go visit some of the other links left by other participants, read what they wrote, and leave a comment. Just be sure that your comment is constructive—this is, after all, a meme to give us all a little writing practice.

Want more information? Visit the Fiction Friday page.

Technorati tags: ,

4 Comments
  1. October 29, 2009 7:21 am

    It would be nice to have a slab of righteousness with a serve of justice on the side. …

    http://annieevett.blogspot.com/2009/10/serve-of-justice.html

  2. October 30, 2009 1:42 pm

    This is my first time in a while. It’s only short and sweet but I hope people like it.

    http://writersnoteobook.blogspot.com/2009/10/what-have-i-forgotten.html

  3. October 30, 2009 9:00 pm

    I seem to have posted twice: once to the home page of my blog, then to the story page itself, when I thought I was fixing the address for the first post. I guess you can’t edit that, either. This one, unlike most I’ve written, is neither SF or Fantasy, though you will quickly see the connection to one of my usual genres. — EnE

  4. October 31, 2009 10:06 pm

    The near future challenge topics are very specific and very contemporary, hard to mush into my fantasy and space science fiction genres, so I don’t expect to be posting many Fiction Friday entries for awhile, but come visit and see what else I’m posting and I’ll stop by to see what tales the prompts generate meanwhile!
    My name should take you to my main blog, with mostly young adult and how-I-write/how-to-write stuff (plus a side page on herbs, gardening, and homelife), For more adult themes and writings on other topics, check out: http://enexplorations.blogspot.com/

    Keep writing!
    EnE

Comments are closed.

