Skip to content

Be Careful How You Treat Writers. ;-)

January 23, 2010

bizarro2

Be careful how you treat writers.

Why? One word: Memoir.

Have you ever thought about writing about your life? (Outside of your blog, of course).

Honestly? My life is not exciting, or interesting, enough to warrant a book. And even if it were, I’d worry about offending someone or landing myself in court defending myself.

Oh to be unaccountable and censor free – a writer can dream, right?

But then again, there’s always “fiction.” Right? (*wink*)

[This post was cross-posted at Write From Karen.]

2 Comments
  1. January 23, 2010 10:18 pm

    snigger.. love it…. and yes – we all love the thinly veiled fictional stories….

  2. January 24, 2010 11:43 am

    This has been on my mind lately as I debate writing a novel that closely resembles my youth. I’m afraid my mother will have a heart attack if she realizes who the story is about (good thing she doesn’t read English well). Her reaction would be much like the cartoon. lmao!

Comments are closed.

