Skip to content

[Fiction] Friday #160

June 18, 2010

Fiction Friday

[Fiction] Friday Challenge #160 for June 18th, 2010

A signal is misinterpreted…….…..”


How Fiction Friday works

Fiction Friday is easy to do.

  • Check this page for this week’s theme or challenge. Prompts are published each month to give you plenty of notice.
  • Spend at least 5 minutes composing something original based on the theme or challenge.
  • But, remember, no editing. This is to inspire creativity not stifle it.
  • On Friday, simply post what you wrote to your own blog.
  • Then come back to Write Anything and leave the link in the comment section below.

If you’re participating in the Write Anything meme, please leave a link to your entry below. (If you’re not participating, please don’t leave a link. People who aren’t playing will be removed). Please don’t forget to leave us a comment in addition to leaving a link!

You might also like to Tweet links from this site as they are posted – and don’t forget to use our hashtag of #fictionfriday

[Fiction] Friday Participants

1. Annie
2. terryhaferkamp
3. NewToWritingGirl
4. Adam Byatt
5. Uncle Tee
6. Eileen Andrews
7. Laura Rachel Fox
8. Vetta
9. Shelli
10. Jodi Cleghorn

Powered by… Mister Linky’s Magical Widgets.

If you’d like to participate further, just go visit some of the other links left by other participants, read what they wrote, and leave a comment. Just be sure that your comment is constructive—this is, after all, a meme to give us all a little writing practice.

Want more information? Visit the Fiction Friday page.

Technorati tags: ,

8 Comments
  1. June 18, 2010 1:02 am

    This one was hard for me, but I finally got a little inspiration just as I was about to go to sleep. I guess I can sleep when I’m dead.

  2. June 18, 2010 2:37 am

    This one was fun but really short. I didn’t have time for much effort but I hope you like it anyway. http://terryhaferkamp.squarespace.com/the-signal-from-space/

  3. June 18, 2010 6:19 am

    I went all YA again (like last week) on this – and quite enjoyed it. It needs a lot of work – and a good ending – but I’m quite happy with the idea. Hope you all like it🙂

  4. June 18, 2010 9:20 am

    sleeping is for whimps Laura…its overrated in any case.

  5. June 18, 2010 10:25 am

    Don’t know much about the science other than the name, but the idea for this comes from all the news about oil spills. http://vettac.wordpress.com/2010/06/18/fiction-friday-160-for-june-18th-2010/

  6. June 18, 2010 2:03 pm

    I’m slowly coming around to your way of thinking, Annie. I even skipped my midday nap to read the other entries.

    Weird thing: I originally posted my link at 1:30 am (which was when I finally finished the piece), but when I woke at 6 am it had magically disappeared. I notice my comment remained. I must have hit a glitch. I did manage to post my link and it looks like it’s going to stick. All’s well that ends well.

  7. June 18, 2010 11:45 pm

    Late again… after being bereft of any idea yesterday. Gratefully the idea of a crystal radio set came to me and the idea grew and developed from there.

    http://jodicleghorn.wordpress.com/2010/06/19/mixed-messages/

  8. June 19, 2010 10:22 pm

    I decided to skip out this week as I just got home this afternoon and am still in vacation mode. But I did go through and read them all and left comments. I had a lot of fun reading them (as usual) and seeing everyone’s takes on this week’s prompt.
    See you all next week!

Comments are closed.

