Skip to content

[Fiction] Friday #166

July 30, 2010

Fiction Friday

A covert trip into an attic reveals something unexpected.



How Fiction Friday works

It’s easy to do.

  • Check this page for this week’s theme or challenge. Prompts are published each month to give you plenty of notice.
  • Spend at least 5 minutes composing something original based on the theme or challenge.
  • But, remember, no editing. This is to inspire creativity not stifle it.
  • On Friday, simply post what you wrote to your own blog..
  • If you utilise social networking, Tweet your story using our hashtag of #fictionfriday AND post it up onto Facebook.
  • Then come back to Write Anything and leave the link in the comment section below.
  • You may also like to Tweet other peoples links from this site as they are posted using the hashtag  #fictionfriday afterwards.
  • To participate further, just go visit some of the other links left by other participants, read what they wrote, and leave a comment. Just be sure that your comment is constructive—this is, after all, a meme to give us all a little writing practice.
  • You may also like to Tweet other peoples links from this site as they are posted – and our hashtag of #fictionfriday

If you’re participating in the Write Anything meme, please leave a link to your entry below. (If you’re not participating, please don’t leave a link. People who aren’t playing will be removed).

Please don’t forget to leave us a comment in addition to leaving a link!
[Fiction] Friday Participants

1. Annie
2. Stacey
3. C. Janelle
4. Laura Rachel Fox
5. Jason Coggins
6. keiths ramblings
7. Icy Sedgwick
8. Walt
9. John Pender
10. Melissa
11. NewToWritingGirl
12. Adam Byatt
13. Tiffany Herr
14. Terry Haferkamp
15. Shelli

Powered by… Mister Linky’s Magical Widgets.

17 Comments
  1. itallmeanssomething permalink
    July 30, 2010 11:23 am

    Haven’t participated in fictionfriday for a long time but have missed it and all of you. Really enjoyed opening my computer this morning and reading all your stories with a nice cup of coffee. My post is here: http://outofthewastebasket.wordpress.com/essays/about-2/the-box/

  2. itallmeanssomething permalink
    July 30, 2010 11:28 am

    I haven’t participated in fiction friday for a long time but I have missed it and all of you. I really enjoyed opening my computer and reading your stories with my cup of coffee. Thanks everyone! Nicely done. Here is my post: http://outofthewastebasket.wordpress.com/essays/about-2/the-box/

  3. July 30, 2010 3:44 pm

    This was fun but it needs a little tweaking and editing. Hope you enjoy it.
    http://terryhaferkamp.squarespace.com/the-ghost-in-the-attic/

  4. July 31, 2010 12:48 pm

    I’ve never done this before, but I really like the website. Here’s my story. It’s longer than 5 minutes, but I really got into it! I had so much fun that I spent a good hour writing it. I hope that’s not a problem. Enjoy!

  5. July 31, 2010 1:19 pm

    Here is my first entry ever!

  6. July 31, 2010 3:52 pm

    http://mariez.wikispaces.com/My+short+stories

    sorry! I’m such a newbie that I forgot to put the link in.

    my apologies

Comments are closed.

