Skip to content

Gearing Up

September 28, 2010

There’s an elephant in the room and no one is talking about it. So I guess I’ll be the first to bring it up.

NaNoWriMo starts in 34 days.

I’ll wait while you pick your jaw up off the floor.

If you’re going to participate this year it’s time to start gearing up for it.

I’m not sure if I’m going to do it this year. It’s a lot of work. I’ve done it in years past. Sometimes it’s rewarding, and sometimes it just doesn’t seem worth it to put so much work into a document that, two years later, is just gathering dust.

The reasons that I took 2009 off are no longer valid. I’m now single, with no kids living with me. So if I don’t do it this year I can only use myself as an excuse.

Decisions, decisions…

What about you? Will you be pitching your hat into the frenzied ring this year?

11 Comments
  1. September 30, 2010 2:32 am

    I am a NaNo virgin too and keen to try though I fear it may cost me my sanity. My bf is going overseas halfway through Nov so I expect that will give me a LOT more free time on the weekends😉.

Comments are closed.

