Skip to content

[Fiction] Friday Challenge #182

November 19, 2010

Fiction Friday

[Fiction] Friday Challenge #182 for Nov 19th, 2010

Include at least one of these words (or as many as you can!) in your story.

“blaggard” , “boorish”, “betwixt”,  ”stupendous”, “spiffing”


How Fiction Friday works. It’s easy to do.

 

  • Check this page for this week’s theme or challenge. Prompts are published each month to give you plenty of notice.
  • Spend at least 5 minutes composing something original based on the theme or challenge.
  • But, remember, no editing. This is to inspire creativity not stifle it.
  • On Friday, simply post what you wrote to your own blog..
  • If you utilise social networking, Tweet your story using our hashtag of #fictionfriday AND post it up onto Facebook.
  • Then come back to Write Anything and leave the link in the comment section below.
  • You may also like to Tweet other peoples links from this site as they are posted using the hashtag #fictionfriday afterwards.
  • To participate further, just go visit some of the other links left by other participants, read what they wrote, and leave a comment. Just be sure that your comment is constructive—this is, after all, a meme to give us all a little writing practice.
  • You may also like to Tweet other peoples links from this site as they are posted – and our hashtag of #fictionfriday

If you’re participating in the Write Anything meme, please leave a link to your entry below. (If you’re not participating, please don’t leave a link. People who aren’t playing will be removed).

Please don’t forget to leave us a comment in addition to leaving a link!

10 Comments
  1. November 19, 2010 5:11 am

    First again? Really?
    Where is everybody?

    I continued on with last week’s story again this week. I was happy with the way last week’s turned out so I decided to do it again. Let me know what you think.

  2. November 19, 2010 5:27 am

    we are all busy doing NaNo – or whatever.. Nov tends to be a slow and quiet time… don’t worry John… we will give you a run for your money in the new year!

  3. November 19, 2010 8:16 am

    I posted today!

  4. November 19, 2010 9:44 am

    Thought I’d give this a shot since I liked the challenge. It was nice to get a little short story written, though it might make me late for work! Oh well.🙂

  5. November 19, 2010 5:38 pm

    You all better!

  6. November 20, 2010 6:18 am

    Jason Vincion – you need to leave some way for us to comment on your post.

  7. November 20, 2010 9:48 am

    I left a link to my response, but they don’t seem to show up on the webpage. At any rate, I’m participating! The entry is on my blog – should be able to get there by clicking on my name at the top of the comment.

  8. November 20, 2010 10:53 am

    Hi John,

    There’s a link to the message board I use for the site on the story page – I’ll turn on the guest commenting for the forums.

    That’s what I get for doing it in a hurry!🙂

  9. November 20, 2010 10:15 pm

    Sadly – just too pushed to do a FF this week. sorry folks – I can count on one hand the times I’ve missed on in the last three years… will see if I can squish one out very late tonight… and I WILL go and read all of yours of course.

  10. November 21, 2010 4:00 pm

    Sorry everyone, WordPress has been swallowing up comments in the spam filter, have published the ones that should have been allowed through!

Comments are closed.

