Skip to content

Spoken Sunday Submission #3

February 20, 2011

Spoken Sunday Submission #3 for Feb 20th , 2011

For full details check the page.


How To Play:

1. After you have submitted to [Fiction] Friday – or written a passage of around 600 words, record it.

2.  On your blog, or audioboo site, post an explanation of your piece (if its a passage from a larger work) or ask readers for specific feedback about it – as well as a link to your recording.

3.  Use the link generator below to submit your link.

4. Visit other’s posts and recordings.

5. Leave constructive and encouraging comments.

6. Use Twitter (with our hashtag of #spokensunday) or Facebook etc to tell your network about the stories posted up.

7. Come back again next week!

If you’re participating in the Write Anything meme, please leave a link to your entry below. (If you’re not participating, please don’t leave a link. People who aren’t playing will be removed).

5 Comments
  1. February 20, 2011 10:16 am

    I think perhaps I have done this wrong. I usually post my #FridayFlash, but this week my #SpokenSunday piece contiues my serial. It’s about 1200 words. Can I still play?

    Here’s the link:
    https://writeanything.wordpress.com/2011/02/20/spoken-sunday-submission-3/

  2. February 20, 2011 10:16 am

    I think perhaps I have done this wrong. I usually post my #FridayFlash, but this week my #SpokenSunday piece contiues my serial. It’s about 1200 words. Can I still play?

    Here’s the link:
    http://www.ganymeder.com/writing-corner/my-writing-niche-episode-23-community

  3. February 20, 2011 5:21 pm

    I’ve recorded the audio for the 2nd installment in my serial “Rainy Rendezvous.” The episode is entitled “The Whistle” and you can find it here: http://pjkaiser.com/?page_id=130 Thanks for listening!🙂

  4. February 20, 2011 6:42 pm

    If I’m still allowed to play, here’s my #spokensunday piece: http://johnwiswell.blogspot.com/2011/02/bathroom-monologue-whitewashing-covers.html

    “Whitewashing Covers Monologue” is a speculative take on the problem of authors not choosing their cover art.

  5. February 21, 2011 1:41 am

    Of Course!! When the details say 600 odd words – its working on the assumption you are using audio boo – and that is about 5 mins talking.. more or less. but if you have 1200 words – we’d LOVE you to come on over.

Comments are closed.

