Skip to content

Spoken Sunday Submission #10

April 10, 2011

Spoken Sunday Submission #10 for April 10th  , 2011

For full details check the page.


How To Play:

1. After you have submitted to [Fiction] Friday – or written a passage of around 600 words, record it.

2.  On your blog, or audioboo site, post an explanation of your piece (if its a passage from a larger work) or ask readers for specific feedback about it – as well as a link to your recording.

3.  Use the link generator below to submit your link.

4. Visit other’s posts and recordings.

5. Leave constructive and encouraging comments.

6. Use Twitter (with our hashtag of #spokensunday) or Facebook etc to tell your network about the stories posted up.

7. Come back again next week!

If you’re participating in the Write Anything meme, please leave a link to your entry below. (If you’re not participating, please don’t leave a link. People who aren’t playing will be removed).

4 Comments
  1. April 10, 2011 4:23 am

    This has been my first ever Spoken Sunday, I decided to narrate my last Fiction Friday flash story, called The Red Rose which a lot of you already read on my blog.

    Here’s the link to where you can hear it on my blog, there’s an explanation about the story there:
    http://sinisterechoes.com/2011/04/10/spoken-sunday-the-red-rose-narration/

    If you just want to hear the story, then go straight to Audioboo here:
    http://audioboo.fm/boos/326448-the-red-rose-narrated-by-alannah-murphy

  2. April 10, 2011 4:27 am

    Oh forgot to say, Mr Linky says I’m No. 1 but I also accidentally posted twice so I’ve also taken No.2 sorry!

  3. April 10, 2011 9:11 am

    I narrated “Possible Origins for Him. 12.” this week. Though it’s the twelfth installment, it’s a standalone story – like every one in the series. I try to do a different voice for each installment.

    http://johnwiswell.blogspot.com/2011/04/bathroom-monologue-possible-origins-for.html

  4. April 10, 2011 9:58 am

    I cheated and used text-to-speech. But I had to speed it up. It’s kind of fun to listen to though. I still need to figure out a way I can play it on my blog. Until then, I’ll just have to link over to Audioboo.

    http://audioboo.fm/boos/326647-angle-of-incident-on-speed

Comments are closed.

