Skip to content

[Fiction] Friday #85

January 2, 2009

Fiction Friday

[Fiction] Friday Challenge for January 2, 2009:

Take a favorite character you have created. Pick a New Year’s Resolution that they truly intended to keep. Now, why did they break it within 24 hours?


How Fiction Friday works
Fiction Friday is easy to do.

  • Every Thursday, just check this page for this week’s theme or challenge.
  • Spend at least 5 minutes composing something original based on the theme or challenge.
  • But, remember, no editing. This is to inspire creativity not stifle it.
  • On Friday, simply post what you wrote to your own blog.
  • Then come back to Write Anything and leave the link in the comment section below.

If you’re participating in the Write Anything meme, please leave a link to your entry in the box below. (If you’re not participating, please don’t leave a link. People who aren’t playing will be removed). Please don’t forget to leave us a comment in addition to leaving a link!

[Fiction] Friday Participants

1. Bobbi (My Muse and Me)
2. Jeff
3. Jodi Cleghorn
4. Paul
5. Paul Anderson
6. keiths ramblings
7. ~willow~
8. Rob

Powered by… Mister Linky’s Magical Widgets.

If you’d like to participate further, just go visit some of the other links left by other participants, read what they wrote, and leave a comment. Just be sure that your comment is constructive—this is, after all, a meme to give us all a little writing practice.

Want more information? Visit the Fiction Friday page.

Technorati tags: ,

12 Comments
  1. January 4, 2009 5:56 am

    I am late.. again.. but have posted this.. it was tough – as I am so slack with keeping any of mine anyway….
    Annies Friday Fiction

  2. January 4, 2009 12:47 pm

    I happened to this site via other awesome readings. I thought I would give Fiction Friday a try. I am a novice. This will be my first writing! I used to write poems and stories in middle school (ages ago!) and won writing awards and had a couple of things published. I love reading and have had the pleasure of reading your awesome short stories. I was inspired to try my own!

    New Year’s Resolution

Comments are closed.