Skip to content

[Fiction] Friday #102

May 1, 2009

Fiction Friday

[Fiction] Friday Challenge for May 1st, 2009:

A secondary character says this somewhere in your story; “He’s the cutest little boy. Makes it that much sadder, doesn’t it?”

(Don’t forget to leave your link in the Mr. Linky script below! I convert them into permanent links later which get picked up by Google and Technorati!)


How Fiction Friday works
Fiction Friday is easy to do.

  • Every Thursday, just check this page for this week’s theme or challenge.
  • Spend at least 5 minutes composing something original based on the theme or challenge.
  • But, remember, no editing. This is to inspire creativity not stifle it.
  • On Friday, simply post what you wrote to your own blog.
  • Then come back to Write Anything and leave the link in the comment section below.

If you’re participating in the Write Anything meme, please leave a link to your entry in the box below. (If you’re not participating, please don’t leave a link. People who aren’t playing will be removed). Please don’t forget to leave us a comment in addition to leaving a link!

[Fiction] Friday Participants

1. Paul Anderson
2. Vanessa
3. Tiffany
4. April
5. Annie Evett
6. Al McKillop
7. Tan
8. Arial Burnz

Powered by… Mister Linky’s Magical Widgets.

If you’d like to participate further, just go visit some of the other links left by other participants, read what they wrote, and leave a comment. Just be sure that your comment is constructive—this is, after all, a meme to give us all a little writing practice.

Want more information? Visit the Fiction Friday page.

Technorati tags: ,

6 Comments
  1. May 1, 2009 12:52 am

    Happy May Day everyone.

    A dream of a favourite character about a traumatic event in his early life….

  2. May 1, 2009 1:14 am

    Happy May Day!
    I have finally written something again, after a couple of months of wordlessness.

  3. May 1, 2009 1:41 am

    What perfect timing! This exercise helped me figure out the details of the backstory of a character I’ve been thinking about a lot lately.

  4. almckillop permalink
    May 1, 2009 4:04 pm

    Well I’ve gone and done it again! Two weeks in a row, glad I made myself do this one. The dialogue may not be as authentic as I would like, but hopefully doesn’t detract from the story. Happy May Day – here comes summer! 🙂

  5. May 2, 2009 2:26 pm

    Hola! Sorry it’s been so long since I’ve posted. Here’s the latest:
    http://arialburnz.wordpress.com/2009/05/02/write-anything-fiction-friday-post/

    I tried the Mr. Linky thing and one of the links didn’t work. The 2nd “Arial Burnz” link is operational. Sorry! I’m not sure I’m even doing it right here! *rolls eyes*

    That’s my two pence…
    Arial 😉

  6. May 3, 2009 6:01 am

    Howdy do folks… seems many of us are looking at background history for fav characters…. Turion seems to get me out of a spot when I sit there and stare at my screen hoping a story will come to me. At this rate I might have to start taking him and his world seriously..

    http://annieevett.blogspot.com/2009/05/beginning.html

Comments are closed.