Skip to content

[Fiction] Friday #95

March 13, 2009

Fiction Friday

[Fiction] Friday Challenge for March 13th, 2009:

During his third night out of town, a traveling businessman discovers a voodoo doll in his hotel room.


How Fiction Friday works
Fiction Friday is easy to do.

  • Every Thursday, just check this page for this week’s theme or challenge.
  • Spend at least 5 minutes composing something original based on the theme or challenge.
  • But, remember, no editing. This is to inspire creativity not stifle it.
  • On Friday, simply post what you wrote to your own blog.
  • Then come back to Write Anything and leave the link in the comment section below.

If you’re participating in the Write Anything meme, please leave a link to your entry in the box below. (If you’re not participating, please don’t leave a link. People who aren’t playing will be removed). Please don’t forget to leave us a comment in addition to leaving a link!

[Fiction] Friday Participants

1. Jodi Cleghorn
2. rosey
3. annyswolf
4. James Ashelford
5. Rob
6. Annie

Powered by… Mister Linky’s Magical Widgets.

If you’d like to participate further, just go visit some of the other links left by other participants, read what they wrote, and leave a comment. Just be sure that your comment is constructive—this is, after all, a meme to give us all a little writing practice.

Want more information? Visit the Fiction Friday page.

Technorati tags: ,

_____________________________

Send your submissions here.

Next CC: March 14th

Submission Deadline: 11:00 p.m. central time, March 13th.
Only one submission per blog, please.
LAST CHANCE TO SUBMIT!

5 Comments
  1. March 13, 2009 5:51 am

    My first time here. I hope you enjoy my story, it wa great fun to write.

  2. annyswolf permalink
    March 13, 2009 6:48 am

    I really enjoyed my first time participating. Looking forward to reading everyone’s posts.

  3. jamesashelford permalink
    March 13, 2009 12:48 pm

    Thanks for this, I’ve been blocked for ages and this gave me a chance to write something structured, not to mention finding a home for some old characters who needed some fresh air.

  4. March 14, 2009 9:12 am

    Well, mine is out there. I never really solidified the idea in my head so I’m not sure how this one will come across. Despite a possible lack of clarity, I hope that it is enjoyable!

  5. March 16, 2009 8:05 am

    I’m a little late this time around, but here is my entry:

    http://www.paulanderson.org.uk/2009/03/fiction-friday-13-march-2009-voodoo.htm

Comments are closed.